Jacques Fayolle
President - Dean of Mines Saint Etienne
Emmanuel Duflos
Vice-president - Dean of EPF
Romuald Boné
Vice-president - Dean of INSA Strasbourg
Jean-Michel Nicolle

The Executive Board

CDEFI’s Executive Board, elected for two years, comprises the president and vice-presidents.

The Executive Board meets every month, prior to the Standing Committee’s meeting. It coordinates the implementation of the CDEFI strategic orientations, follows the Conference activities and news and takes the appropriate decisions. The Executive Board identifies the topics to be put on the next Standing Committee’s and General Meetings’s agendas. It defines the work program of the CDEFI permanent staff. 

Discover the biographies of CDEFI's board members

Alexis Michel
Dean of ENIB
Jean-Yves Chenebault
Dean of ENSI Poitiers
Armel de la Bourdonnaye
Dean of INSA Hauts-de-France
Philippe Dépincé
Dean of Polytech Nantes
Florence Dufour
Dean of EBI
Frédéric Fotiadu
Dean of INSA Lyon
Jean-Yves Fourquet
Dean of ENIT
Laurence Hafemeister
Dean of ENSEA
Fabrice Guérin
Dean of Polytech Angers
Laure Morel
Dean of ENSGSI
Emmanuel Perrin
Dean of Polytech Lyon
Pascal Pinot
Dean of ESILV
Francis Pollet
Dean of IPSA
Laurent Prat
Dean of Toulouse INP – ENSIACET
François Roche-Bruyn
Dean of AgroSup Dijon
Alain Schmitt
Dean of IMT Lille Douai

The Standing Committee

CDEFI is administered by a Board of Directors called “Standing Committee”. It comprises 20 members:

  • 1 president,
  • vice-presidents,
  • 12 members elected by the General Meeting,
  • 4 co-opted members.
According to the Conference statuses, the elected members of the Standing Committee must be able to reflect the interests of all the French schools of engineering: schools supervised by the Ministry in charge of Higher Education and Research, schools supervised by the other “technical” ministries, private schools, etc.

Elected and co-opted members are part of the Standing Committee for two years and their mandate can be renewed twice.

The Standing Committee members express the voice of the General Meeting members :
  • they identify the major work orientations of the Conference.
  • they follow the implementation of tasks and decisions.
  • they express public and political opinions on legal documents related to Higher Education and Research reforms in France, Europe and worldwide.

Jean-Louis Allard
Work-study training officer
Grégory Dechamp-Guillaume
Apprenticeship Officer
Jacques Gelas
International Officer
Andreas Kaiser
Christian Lerminiaux
President of the International Advisory Board
Emmanuel Perrin
President of DEFI steering comittee
Laurent Bigué
HR Officer

The Cabinet

The Cabinet comprises partners who have be chosen by CDEFI’s President to assist him in the implementation of his missions. The Cabinet members can be entrusted with specific representation missions, on precise geographic areas.

The Cabinet members are former deans of schools of engineering.

The permanent staff

The CDEFI permanent staff is in charge of implementing the Conference’s decisions, under the supervision of the Executive Board and the Standing Committee. The permanent staff deals with the daily activities of the Conference and its administrative and financial management.

The permanent staff comprises:

The direction

Isabelle Schöninger
Executive director
+33 1 85 65 25 25

The administrative office

Mélica Nestor
Executive assistant
+33 1 85 65 25 25

The project officers

Benjamin Guillaume
Research and Innovation
+33 1 85 65 25 23

Aurélie Noguès
International and Development
+33 1 85 65 25 22

Martin Muller

+ 33 1 85 65 25 25

The communication service

Sonia Pinot
Communication officer
+33 1 73 04 34 36

Lyse Akpo
Communication assistant
+33 1 85 65 25 29