Education, Research and Innovation Commission 

The Education, Research and Innovation Commission was formerly known as the Research and Innovation Commission, created in 2011.

  • Chaired by Jean-Baptiste Avrillier, dean of Centrale Nantes
  • Vice-chaired by Isabelle Gosse, dean of Bordeaux INP – ENSMAC
  • Vice-chaired by Romain Laffont, dean of Polytech Marseille
  • Vice-chaired by François Roche-Bryun, dean of Institut Agro Dijon 

The mission of this commission is to highlight the essential role of Engineering Schools in the fields of education, research and innovation and to reflect on the new challenges in these areas.

The role of the Education, Research and Innovation Commission

Education, research and innovation are an important foundation on which Engineering Schools base their activities.

The Education, Research and Innovation Commission promotes the involvement of Engineering Schools in these three fields and defends their points of view so that they are involved in the definition of the National Research Strategy. It focuses especially on promoting innovations produced by Engineering Schools' researchers resulting from research work. 


The priority topics of the Education,  Research and Innovation Commission

The Education, Research and Innovation Commission has set the following priorities: 
  • integrating the link between education, research and innovation;
  • developing teaching approaches;
  • reflecting on the e-portfolio;
  • reflecting on skills;
  • professionalising training;
  • promoting opportunities for doctoral studies;
  • developing research on Technology Readiness Levels (TRLs);
  • reflecting on the issue of ethics.